Press release

Boudewijn Dierick of BNP Paribas nominated ECBC Deputy Chairman

18 June 2018

Brussels, 18 June 2018 – For immediate release


The European Covered Bond Council (ECBC) is delighted to announce that Mr Boudewijn Dierick (BNP Paribas) has been nominated for the role of ECBC Deputy Chairman for the 2018-2019 mandate by the ECBC Steering Committee. In this role, Mr Dierick will support the ECBC Chairman, Mr Niek Allon (NIBC Bank), in leading the ECBC Steering Committee, which is comprised of representatives from the EU’s major covered bond issuing jurisdictions together with key industry experts. The Steering Committee is responsible for overseeing the coordination, exchange and adoption of market best practices with a view to enhancing transparency and financial stability throughout the global covered bond arena.


The ECBC brings together all covered bond market participants including covered bond issuers, analysts, investment bankers, rating agencies and a wide range of other interested stakeholders to promote the interests of the covered bond market overall. The main objective of the ECBC is to be the point of reference for all matters regarding the covered bond industry and to operate as a think-tank, as well as a lobbying and networking platform for covered bond market participants.


The ECBC currently has over 120 members across more than 30 active covered bond jurisdictions worldwide. The ECBC represents over 95% of covered bond issuers in the EU and has an ever-increasing presence in the rest of the world.


Boudewijn Dierick is currently Head of Flow ABS and Covered Bond Structuring at BNP Paribas, based in the bank’s London offices.



Luca Bertalot
Secretary General
Tel: +32 2 285 40 35